The best data - based overview of EU politics

Ministers and their substitutes representing Netherlands in the Council

This information is taken from the EU’s Who is Who and automatically updated as and when changes are made

Select Member State:

Netherlands representatives

Loading data, please wait...
Representative Function
ASSCHER Lodewijk Minister for Social Affairs and Employment, Deputy Prime Minister
TIMMERMANS Frans Minister for Foreign Affairs
OPSTELTEN Ivo Minister for Security and Justice
PLASTERK Ronald Minister for the Interior and Kingdom Relations
BUSSEMAKER Jet Minister for Education, Culture and Science
DIJSSELBLOEM Jeroen Minister for Finance
HENNIS-PLASSCHAERT Jeanine Minister for Defence
SCHULTZ VAN HAEGEN-MAAS GEESTERANUS Melanie Minister for Infrastructure and the Environment
KAMP Henk Minister for Economic Affairs
SCHIPPERS Edith Minister for Health, Welfare and Sport
PLOUMEN Lilianne Minister for Foreign Trade and Development Cooperation
BLOK Stef Minister for Housing and the Central Government Sector
TEEVEN Fred State Secretary for Security and Justice
DEKKER Sander State Secretary for Education, Culture and Science
WEEKERS Frans State Secretary for Finance
MANSVELD Wilma State Secretary for Infrastructure and the Environment
KLIJNSMA Jetta State Secretary for Social Affairs and Employment
VAN RIJN Martin State Secretary for Health, Welfare and Sport
DYKSMA Sharon State Secretary for Economic Affairs