You decide what we will explore next!

VoteWatch Europe continuously seeks to provide the best insights into the politics behind EU's decisions. We follow on a daily basis how, and in which way, each Member of the European Parliament works to shape the EU legislation. We also reveal the macro picture of the coalition dynamics between the Governments in the EU Council.

We are now asking you what we should look into next, so that our reports match the interests of our loyal readers.
Please take a few minutes to fill our the survey, which will help us choose the subjects of our next reports. You will also be able to send us your feedback on our work.

Your answers remain anonymous and will be used for statistical purposes only.
For better insight into EU politics

Ministers and their substitutes representing Ireland in the Council

This information is taken from the EU’s Who is Who and automatically updated as and when changes are made

Select Member State:

Ireland representatives

Loading data, please wait...
Representative Function
GILMORE Eamon Tánaiste (Deputy Prime Minister) and Minister for Foreign Affairs and Trade
NOONAN Michael Minister for Finance
QUINN Ruairí Minister for Education and Skills
HOWLIN Brendan Minister for Public Expenditure and Reform
BRUTON Richard Minister for Jobs, Enterprise and Innovation
BURTON Joan Minister for Social Protection
DEENIHAN Jimmy Minister for Arts, Heritage and the Gaeltacht
RABBITTE Pat Minister for Communications, Energy and Natural Resources
HOGAN Phil Minister for the Environment, Community and Local Government
SHATTER Alan Minister for Justice and Equality; Minister for Defence
COVENEY Simon Minister for Agriculture, Food and the Marine
FITZGERALD Frances Minister for Children and Youth Affairs
REILLY James Minister for Health
VARADKAR Leo Minister for Transport, Tourism and Sport
KEHOE Paul Minister of State at the Department of the Taoiseach (Government Chief Whip) and at the Department of Defence
MCGINLEY Dinny Minister of State with responsibility for the Gaeltacht and the Islands (Department of Arts, Heritage and the Gaeltacht)
WHITE Alex Minister of State with responsibility for Primary Care (Department of Health)
PERRY John Minister of State with responsibility for Small Business (Department of Jobs, Enterprise and Innovation)
RING Michael Minister of State with responsibility for Tourism and Sport (Department of Transport, Tourism and Sport)
COSTELLO Joe Minister of State with responsibility for Trade and Development (Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade)
LYNCH Kathleen Minister of State with responsibility for Disability, Equality and Mental Health (Departments of Health and Justice and Equality)
HAYES Brian Minister of State with responsibility for Public Service Reform and the OPW (Department of Public Expenditure and Reform) and with special responsibility for international tax issues and customs reform (Department of Finance)
... ... Minister of State with special responsibility for Food, Horticulture and Food Safety (Department of Agriculture, Food and the Marine)
CREIGHTON Lucinda Minister of State for European Affairs (Departments of the Taoiseach and Foreign Affairs and Trade)
SHERLOCK Sean Minister of State with responsibility for Research and Innovation (Departments of Jobs, Enterprise and Innovation and Education and Skills)
CANNON Ciaran Minister of State with responsibility for Training and Skills (Department of Education and Skills)
KELLY Alan Minister of State with responsibility for Public and Commuter Transport (Department of Transport, Tourism and Sport)